Directorate for Engineering (ENG) Advisory Committee Meeting National Science Foundation April 7, 2020 Virtual (times shown are Eastern Daylight)



Day 1	Tuesday, April 7, 2020
10:30-11:00	Registration
11:00	Meeting Begins
11:00-11:15	Welcome, Introductions, and Agenda Darryll Pines, ENG Advisory Committee Chair Sarah Rajala, ENG Advisory Committee Co-chair Dawn Tilbury, Assistant Director for Engineering Linda Blevins, Deputy Assistant Director for Engineering
11:15-11:45	Directorate for Engineering Report Dawn Tilbury, Assistant Director for Engineering
11:45-12:00	NSF Budget Update Caitlyn Fife, Division Director, NSF Budget Division
12:00-12:15	NSF Response to Coronavirus (COVID-19) Situation Linda Blevins, Deputy Assistant Director for Engineering
12:15-1:00	Discussion on Community COVID-19 Response and Needs Led by Sarah Rajala, ENG Advisory Committee Co-Chair
1:00-1:15	Break
1:15-1:30	Introduction to Industries of the Future Dawn Tilbury, Assistant Director for Engineering
1:30-2:15	Discussion on Industries of the Future Led by Maxine Savitz, ENG Advisory Committee Member
2:15-2:30	Reports from Advisory Committee Liaisons Tilak Agerwala, Advisory Committee on Cyberinfrastructure Gilda Barabino, Committee on Equal Opportunities in Science and Engineering Jeanne VanBriesen, Advisory Committee on Environmental Research and Education
2:30-2:45	Report and Recommendations from Subcommittee on the SBIR/STTR Program Mary Juhas, Subcommittee on the SBIR/STTR Program
2:45-3:15	Preparation for Discussion with the Director's Office Led by Darryll Pines, ENG Advisory Committee Chair
3:15-3:30	Break

Directorate for Engineering (ENG) Advisory Committee Meeting National Science Foundation April 7, 2020 Virtual (times shown are Eastern Daylight)



3:30-4:30	Perspective from the Director's Office Fleming Crim, NSF Chief Operating Officer Brian Stone, NSF Chief of Staff
4:30-4:55	Roundtable on Strategic Recommendations for ENG Led by Darryll Pines, ENG Advisory Committee Chair
4:55-5:00	Closing Remarks and Farewell to Departing Advisory Committee Members Darryll Pines, ENG Advisory Committee Chair Sarah Rajala, ENG Advisory Committee Co-chair Dawn Tilbury, Assistant Director for Engineering
5:00	Meeting Adjourns